UPDATES
NEWS
LATEST

Fashion graduates launch adaptive clothing collection for wheelchair users at London Fashion Week

Thu 16 Sep

Rebecca and Melissa Everett are making positive changes in the fashion industry

Design students team up with RMIT in Australia on collaborative brief to design multipurpose garments for Aquaterro

Tue 20 Jul

During a time of virtual experience and a lack of social interaction our Fashion Design & Technology students were given the opportunity to build an International collaborate project with RMIT in Australia. The students were asked to collaborate with their peers across institutions on opposite sides of the world.

Student to be commissioned to design COVID-secure anti-surveillance face mask for the Abandon Normal Devices Art Festival

Tue 13 Jul

Manchester Fashion Institute joins Textiles 2030 sustainability initiative

Fri 2 Jul

Innovative ten-year agreement will help make positive changes to the industry

Fashion Design & Technology Sportswear student wins Manchester City FC X PUMA Pride design competition

Mon 28 Jun

Sportswear student see's her competition winning design come to life on Pride t-shirt being sold to raise funds for LGBTQ+ Community football initiatives through Football vs. Homophobia.

Fashion Promotion & Fashion Art Direction student work showcased in Graduate Fashion Week exhibition

Thu 24 Jun

The outdoor display in Coal Drops Yard showcased work from 6 of our fashion communication students in their exclusive Fashion Futures Exhibition.

University student takes home top prize at Graduate Fashion Week

Fri 18 Jun

Jasmin Bourne’s collection inspired by her British and Fijian heritage wows leading industry judges

Stunning student collections showcased at London Fashion Week

Fri 11 Jun

Catwalk film featuring work from ‘Class of 2021’ included on digital platform

Manchester Fashion Institute launches end-of-year digital exhibition

Mon 7 Jun

‘Opening Space’ celebrates work of graduating students

University expertise transforms Manchester City kits into children’s hospital gowns

Thu 29 Apr

Staff and students design gowns for Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital from shirts donated by club

Celebration of fashion business students’ work and resilience

Thu 22 Apr

Fashion students take on live brief with Hirdaramani, Sri Lanka

Thu 22 Apr

LGBT+ History Month at Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 24 Feb

Students made finalists for the Hempel Award the 29th China International Young Fashion Designers

Wed 24 Feb

Sangharsha Gurung and Tamar Levy are finalists in this prestigious international competition.

Fashion graduate’s zero-waste 3D print collection showcased at London Fashion Week

Fri 19 Feb

Sophie Parnaby’s innovative designs promote sustainability

Fashion graduate wins scholarship to study haute couture in Paris

Wed 3 Feb

Emily Tonge announced as winner of global Arts of Fashion competition

Year in Review: Manchester Metropolitan's 2020 highlights

Thu 17 Dec

The top stories from the last 12 months

Topshop: how the once trendsetting brand fell behind the times

Wed 2 Dec

High street stalwart has struggled to adapt to digital and changing retail trends, argues Julie Hodson

Students create own fashion womenswear business

Mon 23 Nov

Aria Cove is offering Manchester Fashion Institute students an exclusive discount.

Digital arts and fashion experts join household names at creative industry festival

Mon 9 Nov

School of Digital Arts sponsor an event featuring Netflix at Creative Coalition 2020

Fashion sustainability and the problem with degrowth

Fri 6 Nov

Dr Patsy Perry on the need for an industry-wide shift to a slower and smaller fashion system

Understanding Race & Fashion: Black History Month in Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 28 Oct

Manchester Fashion Institute hosts Digital Fashion Innovation e-symposium

Mon 5 Oct

The three-day symposium featured contributions from over 50 participants

Fashion graduates take home top prizes in innovation and social responsibility

Tue 29 Sep

Two Manchester Fashion Institute graduates were victorious at the prestigious Graduate Fashion Foundation Awards 2020

Older News   Conferences & Events