UPDATES
NEWS
LATEST

University expertise transforms Manchester City kits into children’s hospital gowns

Thu 29 Apr

Staff and students design gowns for Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital from shirts donated by club

Celebration of fashion business students’ work and resilience

Thu 22 Apr

Fashion students take on live brief with Hirdaramani, Sri Lanka

Thu 22 Apr

LGBT+ History Month at Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 24 Feb

Students made finalists for the Hempel Award the 29th China International Young Fashion Designers

Wed 24 Feb

Sangharsha Gurung and Tamar Levy are finalists in this prestigious international competition.

Fashion graduate’s zero-waste 3D print collection showcased at London Fashion Week

Fri 19 Feb

Sophie Parnaby’s innovative designs promote sustainability

Fashion graduate wins scholarship to study haute couture in Paris

Wed 3 Feb

Emily Tonge announced as winner of global Arts of Fashion competition

Year in Review: Manchester Metropolitan's 2020 highlights

Thu 17 Dec

The top stories from the last 12 months

Topshop: how the once trendsetting brand fell behind the times

Wed 2 Dec

High street stalwart has struggled to adapt to digital and changing retail trends, argues Julie Hodson

Students create own fashion womenswear business

Mon 23 Nov

Aria Cove is offering Manchester Fashion Institute students an exclusive discount.

Digital arts and fashion experts join household names at creative industry festival

Mon 9 Nov

School of Digital Arts sponsor an event featuring Netflix at Creative Coalition 2020

Fashion sustainability and the problem with degrowth

Fri 6 Nov

Dr Patsy Perry on the need for an industry-wide shift to a slower and smaller fashion system

Understanding Race & Fashion: Black History Month in Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 28 Oct

Manchester Fashion Institute hosts Digital Fashion Innovation e-symposium

Mon 5 Oct

The three-day symposium featured contributions from over 50 participants

Fashion graduates take home top prizes in innovation and social responsibility

Tue 29 Sep

Two Manchester Fashion Institute graduates were victorious at the prestigious Graduate Fashion Foundation Awards 2020

Fashion and Textiles move up to 6th in national league table

Wed 23 Sep

Results mark the third consecutive year of improvement for Manchester Fashion Institute

Graduate named as finalist in global fashion competition run by MTV Breaks

Mon 21 Sep

Bew Chan-Aphat’s designs selected in Music Meets Fashion Competition

Lady Gaga's VMAs performance is part of a long international tradition of performing with masks

Wed 9 Sep

Fashion lecturer Benjamin Wild discusses the history of face coverings in art, music and dance

University technicians produce masks for facilities colleagues

Thu 20 Aug

250 facemasks created in collaboration between fashion and textiles technicians

Fashion students cross virtual borders to China to collaborate during lockdown

Tue 11 Aug

New project with Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology is latest example of international partnership in the country

Fashion students reach finals of Graduate Fashion Foundation Awards

Wed 29 Jul

Prestigious awards highlight best in graduating talent

Parallels, problems and possibilities of mask-wearing in pandemics

Fri 24 Jul

Cultural historian and fashion lecturer Dr Benjamin Wild on mandatory face coverings

Students Take Part in GFF x TikTok Residency Project

Thu 23 Jul

Participants of the two-week residency produced the first-ever European range of official TikTok merchandise

Students and staff collaborate on employability skills guide

Wed 15 Jul

The guide will be used to support future students at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels

Older News   Conferences & Events