TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Topshop: how the once trendsetting brand fell behind the times

Wed 2 Dec

High street stalwart has struggled to adapt to digital and changing retail trends, argues Julie Hodson

Face Off: The Provocation and Possibilities of Masks and Head Coverings

Wed 13 Jan - Thu 14 Jan

Students create own fashion womenswear business

Mon 23 Nov

Aria Cove is offering Manchester Fashion Institute students an exclusive discount.

Digital arts and fashion experts join household names at creative industry festival

Mon 9 Nov

School of Digital Arts sponsor an event featuring Netflix at Creative Coalition 2020

Fashion sustainability and the problem with degrowth

Fri 6 Nov

Dr Patsy Perry on the need for an industry-wide shift to a slower and smaller fashion system

Understanding Race & Fashion: Black History Month in Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 28 Oct

Manchester Fashion Institute hosts Digital Fashion Innovation e-symposium

Mon 5 Oct

The three-day symposium featured contributions from over 50 participants

Fashion graduates take home top prizes in innovation and social responsibility

Tue 29 Sep

Two Manchester Fashion Institute graduates were victorious at the prestigious Graduate Fashion Foundation Awards 2020

Fashion and Textiles move up to 6th in national league table

Wed 23 Sep

Results mark the third consecutive year of improvement for Manchester Fashion Institute

Graduate named as finalist in global fashion competition run by MTV Breaks

Mon 21 Sep

Bew Chan-Aphat’s designs selected in Music Meets Fashion Competition

Lady Gaga's VMAs performance is part of a long international tradition of performing with masks

Wed 9 Sep

Fashion lecturer Benjamin Wild discusses the history of face coverings in art, music and dance

More events   More news