TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Students made finalists for the Hempel Award the 29th China International Young Fashion Designers

Wed 24 Feb

Sangharsha Gurung and Tamar Levy are finalists in this prestigious international competition.

Postgraduate Virtual Open Day - Arts and Humanities

Wed 19 May

LGBT+ History Month at Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 24 Feb

Fashion graduate’s zero-waste 3D print collection showcased at London Fashion Week

Fri 19 Feb

Sophie Parnaby’s innovative designs promote sustainability

Fashion graduate wins scholarship to study haute couture in Paris

Wed 3 Feb

Emily Tonge announced as winner of global Arts of Fashion competition

Year in Review: Manchester Metropolitan's 2020 highlights

Thu 17 Dec

The top stories from the last 12 months

Topshop: how the once trendsetting brand fell behind the times

Wed 2 Dec

High street stalwart has struggled to adapt to digital and changing retail trends, argues Julie Hodson

Students create own fashion womenswear business

Mon 23 Nov

Aria Cove is offering Manchester Fashion Institute students an exclusive discount.

Digital arts and fashion experts join household names at creative industry festival

Mon 9 Nov

School of Digital Arts sponsor an event featuring Netflix at Creative Coalition 2020

Fashion sustainability and the problem with degrowth

Fri 6 Nov

Dr Patsy Perry on the need for an industry-wide shift to a slower and smaller fashion system

Understanding Race & Fashion: Black History Month in Manchester Fashion Institute

Wed 28 Oct

2nd Digital Fashion Innovation (DFI) e-Symposium

Mon 28 Jun - Tue 29 Jun
More events   More news