UPDATES
NEWS
LATEST

London Study Trip

Fri 17 Nov

First year students from across our International Fashion Promotion and Fashion Buying and Merchandising courses recently visited London as part of a study trip.

Stories of the Unworn & Mapping the Body

Wed 15 Nov

As part of the ESRC Festival of Science, supported by RAH, Stories of the Unworn and Mapping the body were 3D body scanning and a clothes swap with a difference.

#FashionCommunity presents: a day at AW Hainsworth Mill

Thu 9 Nov

Students from Level 5 of our Fashion Design and Technology course went on a sponsored study trip to the AW Hainsworth Mill, West Yorkshire, on Wednesday 1 November.

Fashion courses climb prestigious global school rankings

Wed 1 Nov

Manchester School of Art and Manchester Fashion Institute listed among worldwide elite

Another successful Mock Assessment Centre for Manchester Fashion Institute students

Tue 31 Oct

Employability is embedded into the curriculum to provide an experiential learning experience for our students

Righton Café Coming Soon...

Thu 26 Oct

The reception area at Righton is about to undergo some refurbishment, with the addition of a much needed café area at the front of the building.

Marks and Spencer Fit and Style

Wed 25 Oct

Eleven students from Manchester Fashion Institute receive part-time paid roles.

#FASHIONCOMMUNITY presents a day trip to Chatsworth House.

Thu 19 Oct

Students from across Manchester Fashion Institute went on a day trip to visit the ‘House Style’ exhibition in Chatsworth House on Wednesday 18 October.

Outdoor Gothic fashion parade to wow Manchester ahead of Halloween

Fri 13 Oct

Stunning catwalk event to round off the 2017 Gothic Manchester Festival

Hermèsmatic at Design Manchester Festival

Wed 11 Oct

Students attend exclusive, invite-only Hermes event as part of Design Manchester Festival.

Exhibition captures Mancunian identities through fashion

Wed 4 Oct

Portrait Youth at Manchester Central Library, opens Monday 9 October

Real beauty doesn’t need to be retouched

Mon 2 Oct

Fashion lecturer Maria Malone writes on Getty Images' decision to ban pictures of airbrushed models

Introducing RAH!: research to shout about

Wed 27 Sep

The inaugural Research in Arts and Humanities public programme of events theme is 'Finding Voices'

Manchester Fashion Institute alumna wins Bronze Award at International Youth Design Competition 2017 in Beijing.

Tue 26 Sep

Fashion Design and Technology: Womenswear graduate, Niamh Clarke, wowed the judges with her ‘Tailored Sportswear’ collection.

Ghost ship sculpture anchors in North East museum

Wed 20 Sep

Stephen Dixon and Alison Welsh's 'Refuge' will be exhibited in Stockton-on-Tees

Gothic Manchester Festival returns to celebrate style and fashion

Thu 7 Sep

The fifth annual spooky event culminates with an outdoor fashion show just before Halloween

Graduate designer makes 'The Cut' in design competiton

Tue 4 Jul

Outfits by Rosie Riviere-Pring featured in Evans Spring & Summer collection

National Saturday Club’s Summer Show

Tue 20 Jun

The National Saturday Club Summer Show is an exhibition of work by 1,200 talented 13-16 year olds attending free Saturday morning classes at their local college or university.

Fashion Design and Technology Womenswear student sells collection to Angela Missoni

Tue 13 Jun

A student who previously received the Special Mention Award for her designs from Angela Missoni during FAD competition receives ultimate recognition when Angela Missoni buys her collection as a gift for her Daughter.

British Fashion Council scholarship for student

Mon 12 Jun

Jacob is one of eight students from across the UK to be selected

Fashion Buying and Merchandise student wins Placement Award

Fri 9 Jun

Manchester Metropolitan University’s Faculty of Arts and Humanities hosted the 2017 Make a Difference Awards on Friday 19 May.

Graduate Fashion Week - A fashion show with a difference

Thu 8 Jun

Manchester Fashion Institute students’ designs were showcased in a fashion show with a difference at Graduate Fashion Week on Monday night.

Students impress at Graduate Fashion Week

Thu 8 Jun

A showcase of the country’s best up-and-coming designers

High hopes at this year's Graduate Fashion Week

Mon 5 Jun

Students are working on the finishing touches for their collections

Conferences & Events