UPDATES
NEWS
LATEST

Further success for students at our annual Mock Assessment Centre

Thu 15 Nov

The event helps more than 400 students with their job search.

CATWALKING: Fashion through the lens of Chris Moore

Mon 1 Oct

First years from Fashion Design and Technology visited the exhibition at the Bowes Museum as part of their induction week schedule.

Fashion student joins David Beckham to design one-off charity Adidas shoe

Thu 19 Jul

Hannah Bentley's sculpture raised over £800 for the Albert Kennedy Trust

MA Fashion Innovation respond to Lacoste brief

Tue 3 Jul

They travelled down to London to present their project to the Pentland Group

World Cup 2018: Why retro kits are in vogue

Fri 29 Jun

Nostalgic shirt designs remind fans of past triumphs, argues sportswear expert Sarah Collins #AnatomyofaWorldCup

Elizabethan Sportswear: The Exhibition

Wed 13 Jun

An exhibition presenting the creative work developed by fashion designer Nabil Nayal during his doctoral research, at Manchester Metropolitan University, opened on Wednesday, 13th June in the Righton Courtyard.

Fielding and Nicholson brief winners selected

Tue 12 Jun

Two students from BA (Hons) have been selected as recipients of a two week paid internship at the bespoke tailors Fielding and Nicholson.

Awards haul for students at Graduate Fashion Week

Fri 8 Jun

Four fashion students picked up prizes at the prestigious annual design event

Third place win at iD International Emerging Designer Competition 2018

Wed 6 Jun

Alumna Katie Clarke won third prize at the competition in New Zealand

Fashion students in vogue at Graduate Fashion Week

Fri 1 Jun

Manchester Fashion Institute students up for awards

David Beckham visits Manchester Fashion Institute

Mon 14 May

The ex-Manchester United footballer has been appointed Ambassadorial President for the British Fashion Council

IFFTI Fusion Design Competition 2018

Fri 20 Apr

Four Fashion Design and Technology final year students showcased their work at Donghua University’s IFFTI Design Competition.

Farewell to our PEARL Academy students

Wed 18 Apr

Our five students from PEARL Academy are leaving us and travelling back to India next week.

Outstanding Placement of the Year Winner

Thu 12 Apr

Final year student from BA (Hons) Fashion Buying and Merchandising programme wins Outstanding Placement of the Year award at Annual Faculty Awards

Victorian ‘model dress’ recreated by Fashion Design lecturer

Tue 3 Apr

Ancoats Art Museum wanted to influence women's 'habits and character'

Industry Insiders presents Adidas

Thu 15 Mar

Fashion Design and Technology students received a talk from representatives from global sportswear brand Adidas.

Buying and Merchandising Product Innovation Trade Fair

Fri 9 Mar

Second year students demonstrated the results of their Product Development and Buying unit to peers, staff and industry guests.

Students awarded places at the Youth Fashion Summit

Mon 5 Mar

Five students from Manchester Fashion Institute have been awarded places at the Youth Fashion Summit Copenhagen 2018 focusing on sustainability.

Students design ‘Tour de Manc’ jersey

Fri 2 Mar

A group of BA (Hons) Fashion Buying and Merchandising students have designed a cycle jersey for Tour de Manc 2018.

Fashion Design & Technology alumni shortlisted for international young designer prize

Fri 23 Feb

Two fashion graduates have been selected as finalists for the prestigious iD International Emerging Designer Competition 2018.

Students win short-term international summer school scholarship

Fri 23 Feb

Two students from Manchester Fashion Institute have won a scholarship award to travel to Shanghai for an international summer school.

Making the Cut

Thu 15 Feb

Students studying on the Fashion Design and Technology programme visited Savile Row in London as part of their course.

A styling workshop with a difference

Fri 9 Feb

Recently students in their final year of the BA (Hons) International Fashion Promotion programme undertook a Strategic Communications styling workshop with a specific focus on typography.

Industry Insiders event

Mon 5 Feb

Students from Manchester Fashion Institute were invited to attend the exclusive Industry Insiders employer event.

Older News   Conferences & Events