TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Fashion graduate showcases collection at London Fashion Week

Wed 11 Mar

Leo John Caligan’s innovative designs impress at GFW Presents

Fashion students win awards at British Library x Charles Jeffrey Research competition

Mon 9 Mar

Two Fashion Design & Technology students impressed panel of judges

Endangered bark cloth craft could support sustainable fashion initiatives

Mon 27 Jan

Ancient Ugandan tradition in decline over recent decades

Students win Missguided presentation competition

Fri 13 Dec

Fashion Buying and Merchandising first year students win a week's work experience

Fashion students design new MMU Sport kits

Mon 2 Dec

All 43 of the University’s sports teams will wear the new designs

Fashion Design and Technology graduate made finalist in the Adidas X Woolmark Performance Challenge

Mon 25 Nov

Hannah Greenshield was selected as one of ten finalists from 1060 applicants across 21 different countries.

Students respond to call for more on-trend adaptive clothing with new collection

Mon 25 Nov

Collection aims to address issues young disabled people can face with modern fashion

Intimate portraits of British musical stars feature in new exhibition

Tue 19 Nov

Amy Winehouse and Arctic Monkeys part of fashion lecturer Richard Kelly’s first solo photography show

Alumna’s winning T-shirt design launched at clothing retailer FatFace

Wed 13 Nov

The design was one of two chosen at Graduate Fashion Week

Designer Jeff Banks leads China visit to University fashion facilities

Tue 3 Sep

Delegation visited Manchester Fashion Institute and School of Art

More events   More news

mcrfashioninstitute

Posted on Wed 18 Dec
Posted on Thu 12 Dec
Posted on Tue 26 Nov
Posted on Tue 19 Nov
Posted on Fri 15 Nov
Posted on Tue 12 Nov
Posted on Thu 7 Nov
Posted on Tue 5 Nov