TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

#FASHIONCOMMUNITY presents a day trip to Chatsworth House.

Thu 19 Oct

Students from across Manchester Fashion Institute went on a day trip to visit the ‘House Style’ exhibition in Chatsworth House on Wednesday 18 October.

Postgraduate Courses Fair

Wed 15 Nov

Outdoor Gothic fashion parade to wow Manchester ahead of Halloween

Fri 13 Oct

Stunning catwalk event to round off the 2017 Gothic Manchester Festival

Hermèsmatic at Design Manchester Festival

Wed 11 Oct

Students attend exclusive, invite-only Hermes event as part of Design Manchester Festival.

Exhibition captures Mancunian identities through fashion

Wed 4 Oct

Portrait Youth at Manchester Central Library, opens Monday 9 October

Real beauty doesn’t need to be retouched

Mon 2 Oct

Fashion lecturer Maria Malone writes on Getty Images' decision to ban pictures of airbrushed models

Introducing RAH!: research to shout about

Wed 27 Sep

The inaugural Research in Arts and Humanities public programme of events theme is 'Finding Voices'

Manchester Fashion Institute alumna wins Bronze Award at International Youth Design Competition 2017 in Beijing.

Tue 26 Sep

Fashion Design and Technology: Womenswear graduate, Niamh Clarke, wowed the judges with her ‘Tailored Sportswear’ collection.

Ghost ship sculpture anchors in North East museum

Wed 20 Sep

Stephen Dixon and Alison Welsh's 'Refuge' will be exhibited in Stockton-on-Tees

Gothic Manchester Festival returns to celebrate style and fashion

Thu 7 Sep

The fifth annual spooky event culminates with an outdoor fashion show just before Halloween

Graduate designer makes 'The Cut' in design competiton

Tue 4 Jul

Outfits by Rosie Riviere-Pring featured in Evans Spring & Summer collection

Thu 1 Jan
More events   More news

mcrfashioninstitute

Fri 20 Oct

Wahoo!! We've made it to 1,000 followers - thanks guys!! Keep tagging us in all your pictures and share the love ❤️ 🎉

Thu 19 Oct

We've had such great feedback about the student trip to Chatsworth House for the 'House Style' exhibition, exploring 5 centuries of fashion and adornment as part of Manchester Fashion Institute's #fashioncommunity 💎 - keep your eyes peeled for future trips 👀 📸 by @rachelhelenjurance

Tue 17 Oct

We're at the UCAS Create Your Future exhibition in London this week! If you're interested in studying Fashion come and see us! ✨

Mon 16 Oct

It’s great to see what you guys have been up to since the start of term. Keep tagging us in your pictures throughout the year! 📸 by IFP Level 6 student @staceylouiserhodes