TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Student designers showcase collections at Graduate Fashion Week

Fri 31 May

Manchester School of Art and Manchester Fashion Institute students are shortlisted for awards

Manchester Metropolitan University - Undergraduate Open Day

Sat 12 Oct

Cultural heritage of traditional crafts preserved by international fashion design project

Mon 13 May

Fashion researcher Alison Welsh has collaborated on the British Council project with rural Thai weavers

Student success at International Fashion Festival

Thu 25 Apr

Third-year fashion student wins catwalk prize

‘The beautiful game’: Fashion designs showcased at football and art exhibition

Mon 15 Apr

Fashion students' work is on display in the National Football Museum

University hosts international fashion identity event

Thu 4 Apr

IFFTI 2019 brings leading fashion educators and industry experts to Manchester

Exhibition celebrates fashion’s role in articulating identities of young people with autism

Wed 3 Apr

Portrait Youth is a photography project led by Manchester Fashion Institute academics

Recent graduate captures young designer prize

Fri 22 Mar

Amy Redford was co-winner of the People's Choice Award at the iD International Emerging Designer Awards

Postgraduate students' study trip to Stockholm

Wed 20 Mar

Recently some of our postgraduate students had the opportunity to attend a study trip to Stockholm

Fashion Promotion do Milan

Wed 13 Mar

Twenty-six BA (Hons) Fashion Promotion students recently travelled to Milan on a study trip.

Making the Cut 2019

Wed 13 Mar

Second year Fashion Design and Technology students visited the prestigious Savile Row for a third year running.

Manchester Metropolitan University - Undergraduate Open Day

Sat 19 Oct
More events   More news

mcrfashioninstitute

Posted on Mon 8 Jul
Posted on Fri 28 Jun
Posted on Thu 13 Jun
Posted on Tue 11 Jun
Posted on Wed 5 Jun
Posted on Mon 3 Jun
Posted on Sun 2 Jun
Posted on Sat 1 Jun