TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Manchester Fashion Institute awarded CMI HE Partner of the Year

Thu 21 May

Recognition given for impact on student experience, professional development and employability

Fashion Design and Technology graduate shortlisted for International Design Award

Fri 15 May

Morgan Allen's 'MRGN The Label' collection is amongst 33 finalists for the iD International Emerging Designer Award

Prisons to make vital medical scrubs for the NHS as part of Manchester Metropolitan University-led appeal

Wed 6 May

Production has started on thousands of medical scrubs using design template from Manchester Fashion Institute

Anticipating the future of clothing retail on the High Street

Tue 5 May

Maria Malone and Dr Steve Millington consider the post-pandemic outlook for fashion stores

Manufacturers urgently needed after medical scrubs and gown template rapidly built by University fashion technicians

Fri 17 Apr

GM Mayor praises Fashion Institute innovation and support for frontline NHS workers

Fashion graduate showcases collection at London Fashion Week

Wed 11 Mar

Leo John Caligan’s innovative designs impress at GFW Presents

Fashion students win awards at British Library x Charles Jeffrey Research competition

Mon 9 Mar

Two Fashion Design & Technology students impressed panel of judges

Endangered bark cloth craft could support sustainable fashion initiatives

Mon 27 Jan

Ancient Ugandan tradition in decline over recent decades

Students win Missguided presentation competition

Fri 13 Dec

Fashion Buying and Merchandising first year students win a week's work experience

Fashion students design new MMU Sport kits

Mon 2 Dec

All 43 of the University’s sports teams will wear the new designs

More events   More news

mcrfashioninstitute

Posted on Thu 21 May
Posted on Tue 19 May
Posted on Thu 14 May
Posted on Thu 7 May
Posted on Wed 29 Apr
Posted on Wed 18 Dec
Posted on Thu 12 Dec
Posted on Tue 26 Nov