TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

London Study Trip

Fri 17 Nov

First year students from across our International Fashion Promotion and Fashion Buying and Merchandising courses recently visited London as part of a study trip.

UCAS Create Your Future - Manchester

Tue 21 Nov - Wed 22 Nov

Stories of the Unworn & Mapping the Body

Wed 15 Nov

As part of the ESRC Festival of Science, supported by RAH, Stories of the Unworn and Mapping the body were 3D body scanning and a clothes swap with a difference.

#FashionCommunity presents: a day at AW Hainsworth Mill

Thu 9 Nov

Students from Level 5 of our Fashion Design and Technology course went on a sponsored study trip to the AW Hainsworth Mill, West Yorkshire, on Wednesday 1 November.

Fashion courses climb prestigious global school rankings

Wed 1 Nov

Manchester School of Art and Manchester Fashion Institute listed among worldwide elite

Another successful Mock Assessment Centre for Manchester Fashion Institute students

Tue 31 Oct

Employability is embedded into the curriculum to provide an experiential learning experience for our students

Righton Café Coming Soon...

Thu 26 Oct

The reception area at Righton is about to undergo some refurbishment, with the addition of a much needed café area at the front of the building.

Marks and Spencer Fit and Style

Wed 25 Oct

Eleven students from Manchester Fashion Institute receive part-time paid roles.

#FASHIONCOMMUNITY presents a day trip to Chatsworth House.

Thu 19 Oct

Students from across Manchester Fashion Institute went on a day trip to visit the ‘House Style’ exhibition in Chatsworth House on Wednesday 18 October.

Outdoor Gothic fashion parade to wow Manchester ahead of Halloween

Fri 13 Oct

Stunning catwalk event to round off the 2017 Gothic Manchester Festival

Hermèsmatic at Design Manchester Festival

Wed 11 Oct

Students attend exclusive, invite-only Hermes event as part of Design Manchester Festival.

Postgraduate research: Funding and the doctoral scholarship review process

Wed 22 Nov
More events   More news