TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Whole-body scanning can change men’s body image

Tue 8 Jan

Study recommends more support when scanning used in retail

Postgraduate Online Open Day

Wed 23 Jan

Lacoste secure Sponsored Masters Project with the new MSc Industrial Digitalisation programme at Print City

Tue 8 Jan

The current project involves 4 students on this new Masters programme – Georgina Baker, Mark Chester, Brett Turner and Connor McAleer (shown below with the team from Lacoste) 

Environmentally friendly laser-etched denim better than bleaching

Wed 12 Dec

Carbon dioxide laser etching a viable green technique for distressed denim

Fashion Design and Technology go to Amsterdam

Thu 6 Dec

Seventeen students from the Fashion Design and Technology course recently travelled to Amsterdam for a study trip.

Further success for students at our annual Mock Assessment Centre

Thu 15 Nov

The event helps more than 400 students with their job search.

CATWALKING: Fashion through the lens of Chris Moore

Mon 1 Oct

First years from Fashion Design and Technology visited the exhibition at the Bowes Museum as part of their induction week schedule.

Fashion student joins David Beckham to design one-off charity Adidas shoe

Thu 19 Jul

Hannah Bentley's sculpture raised over £800 for the Albert Kennedy Trust

MA Fashion Innovation respond to Lacoste brief

Tue 3 Jul

They travelled down to London to present their project to the Pentland Group

World Cup 2018: Why retro kits are in vogue

Fri 29 Jun

Nostalgic shirt designs remind fans of past triumphs, argues sportswear expert Sarah Collins #AnatomyofaWorldCup

Elizabethan Sportswear: The Exhibition

Wed 13 Jun

An exhibition presenting the creative work developed by fashion designer Nabil Nayal during his doctoral research, at Manchester Metropolitan University, opened on Wednesday, 13th June in the Righton Courtyard.

Postgraduate Open Day

Wed 20 Feb
More events   More news

mcrfashioninstitute

Posted on Mon 21 Jan
Posted on Fri 18 Jan
Posted on Tue 15 Jan
Posted on Wed 9 Jan
Posted on Tue 8 Jan
Posted on Fri 7 Dec
Posted on Mon 12 Nov
Posted on Wed 24 Oct