TALENT
IS
POWER
IS
FASHION
IS
PROGRESS
IS
ART
IS
INSIGHT
IS
OPPORTUNITY
IS
MANCHESTER
IS
CONFIDENCE
IS
WE ARE MANCHESTER FASHION INSTITUTE. WE BELIEVE IN TALENT AND INDUSTRY. WE UNLEASH CREATIVITY INTO THE WORLD. WE THRIVE ON INTUITION AND INNOVATION. WE LIVE BY INSIGHT AND ENTERPRISE. WE PRIZE INDEPENDENCE AND INVENTION. WE MATCH YOUTH WITH EXPERIENCE, ART WITH CRAFT. WE MIX DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY, MANAGEMENT AND MERCHANDISING, WORK AND WONDER. WE INSPIRE AND EMPOWER. WE CHAMPION THE NEW, THE DIFFERENT, THE BRAVE.
VIEW COURSES

Feed

Elizabethan Sportswear: The Exhibition

Wed 13 Jun

An exhibition presenting the creative work developed by fashion designer Nabil Nayal during his doctoral research, at Manchester Metropolitan University, opened on Wednesday, 13th June in the Righton Courtyard.

Undergraduate Open Day

Wed 20 Jun

Fielding and Nicholson brief winners selected

Tue 12 Jun

Two students from BA (Hons) have been selected as recipients of a two week paid internship at the bespoke tailors Fielding and Nicholson.

Awards haul for students at Graduate Fashion Week

Fri 8 Jun

Four fashion students picked up prizes at the prestigious annual design event

Fashion students in vogue at Graduate Fashion Week

Fri 1 Jun

Manchester Fashion Institute students up for awards

David Beckham visits Manchester Fashion Institute

Mon 14 May

The ex-Manchester United footballer has been appointed Ambassadorial President for the British Fashion Council

IFFTI Fusion Design Competition 2018

Fri 20 Apr

Four Fashion Design and Technology final year students showcased their work at Donghua University’s IFFTI Design Competition.

Farewell to our PEARL Academy students

Wed 18 Apr

Our five students from PEARL Academy are leaving us and travelling back to India next week.

Outstanding Placement of the Year Winner

Thu 12 Apr

Final year student from BA (Hons) Fashion Buying and Merchandising programme wins Outstanding Placement of the Year award at Annual Faculty Awards

Victorian ‘model dress’ recreated by Fashion Design lecturer

Tue 3 Apr

Ancoats Art Museum wanted to influence women's 'habits and character'

Industry Insiders presents Adidas

Thu 15 Mar

Fashion Design and Technology students received a talk from representatives from global sportswear brand Adidas.

More events   More news